Winners Cross 'The Amazing Race' Finish Line

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

LOS ANGELES -- LaKisha Hoffman and Jen Hoffman rode past the Harlem Globetrotters to win "The Amazing Race."

The sisters, both coaches originally from Chicago, crossed the finish line first in Sunday's finale to win the CBS reality series' $1 million grand prize.

The sisters never came in first on any leg of the around-the-world race, but they overcame Globetrotters teammates Nathaniel "Big Easy" Lofton and Herbert "Flight Time" Lang to win the final leg.

The pair of athletic teams battled for the top spot after traveling from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, to Miami, Fla. Father-and-daughter duo Gary and Mallory Erwin lingered in third place after their taxi driver became lost.

The 18th edition featured 11 teams of veteran contestants who had never won the show's grand prize.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 121487269 -
Gray Television, Inc.