Multiple Bombers Win Awards

By: Brazos Valley Bombers
By: Brazos Valley Bombers

The Bombers didn't just win the best record ever in the TCL, there were also some individual awards to be given out.

Without Curt Dixon, the head coach, the Bombers wouldn’t be where they are now. Dixon won the 2013 Coach of the Year award for the TCL after having the most winning team in TCL history. Freshman of the Year award was split this by two separate players, one being Blake Kopetsky for the Brazos Valley Bombers. The 2013 All TCL team consists of the best players from all teams. This, of course, is chosen by vote. Four Bombers made the team with first base going to G.R. Hinsley, second base to Horacio Correa III, Blake Kopetsky for outfield, and Zac Curtis for left handed pitcher. For these players, these awards are meaningless unless they win the TCL championship. After setting all kinds of records throughout the season, anything but a championship would be a bust.

The Bombers will face the East Texas Pump Jacks on Saturday, Aug 10, 7:05 P.M. at American Momentum Bank Ballpark. For all of your hospitality and ticket information needs call (979) 779 – PLAY or go to To follow all the news and developments as the Bombers take on the 2013 season, visit the website, follow or like us on, and follow us on twitter: @BV_Bombers and instagram: bvbombersbaseball.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 219130821 -
Gray Television, Inc.