More Headlines

Hendrix Caps Off Team USA's No-Hitter

Posted: 8:48 AM - Texas A&M rising junior Ryan Hendrix pitched a 1-2-3 ninth inning to help the USA Baseball Collegiate National Team record a three-pitcher no-hitter in a 2-0 win over the Cuban National Team on Wednesday evening at the USA Baseball National Training Complex.

Read More

Billy Kennedy Quotes From SEC Summer Teleconference

Posted: 06/29/2015 - Texas A&M men’s basketball head coach Billy Kennedy visited with members of the media on Monday during the SEC Men’s Basketball Summer Teleconference. Below are some of his thoughts on the summer progress of this team and the upcoming 2015-16 season.

Read More

Opening day action for Aggies at USATF Championships

Posted: 06/25/2015 - Opening day of the U.S. Outdoor Track and Field Championships at Hayward Field had former A&M All-Americans Jessica Beard and Jeneba Tarmoh advancing out of the first round of the 400 and 100 meters, respectively, while Sam Humphreys finished fifth in the javelin final.

Read More

Volleyball and Soccer Season Tickets on Sale

Posted: 06/25/2015 - Season tickets for a full slate of action-packed Texas A&M volleyball and soccer home matches are now on sale, the 12th Man Foundation announced.

Read More

Women's Basketball To Take On Cal, Ohio State In Las Vegas Tournament

Posted: 06/24/2015 - Texas A&M women’s basketball team will head to Las Vegas, Nevada to take on two of the sport’s power programs this season in the South Point Shootout. The Aggies take on 2013 Final Four participant Cal on Nov. 27 and 22-time NCAA Tournament participant Ohio State on Nov. 28 at the South Point Arena.

Read More

Dude Perfect Drafted by Harlem Globetrotters

Updated: 06/23/2015 - The Aggies that make up Dude Perfect are known around the world for making viral videos of their trick basketball shots. Tuesday, they added another honor to their resumes.

Read More

Texas A&M-Stanford Volleyball Season Opener to be Televised on Pac-12 Network

Posted: 06/22/2015 - Texas A&M’s volleyball season opener against defending Pac-12 champion Stanford on August 28 will be televised live on the Pac-12 Network. The match, which begins at 8 p.m. (6 p.m. PT) at Maples Pavilion in Stanford, Calif., kicks off the fourth season of the network, which today announced its 92-match broadcast schedule for 2015.

Read More

Aggies Add Four for 2016 Campaign

Posted: 06/22/2015 - The Texas A&M Aggies added four players to the roster for the 2016 campaign, head coach Rob Childress announced on Friday.

Read More

Celebration of John David Crow's Life on Tuesday

Updated: 06/20/2015 - The Texas A&M Athletics Department and the Texas A&M Lettermen’s Association will host a celebration of John David Crow’s life on Tuesday, June 23 at 2 p.m. inside Reed Arena on the Texas A&M campus.

Read More

Banks and Hendrix Begin USA Baseball Stint

Updated: 06/20/2015 - Texas A&M rising juniors Nick Banks and Ryan Hendrix are two of 29 players who will look to make the USA Baseball Collegiate National Team 24-man roster for the summer as the duo joined the training camp in Cary, North Carolina on Friday.

Read More

SEC Announces 2014-15 Sportsmanship Award Winners

Posted: 06/18/2015 - The Texas A&M men’s basketball team and support staff and South Carolina women’s basketball player Aleighsa Welch are recipients of the eighth-annual Southeastern Conference Sportsmanship Awards, the league office announced Thursday. The two honorees were selected by a vote of the SEC’s 14 Directors of Athletics.

Read More
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.