Aggies Men’s Basketball Schedule Released

By: Texas A&M Sports Information
By: Texas A&M Sports Information

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference unveiled the 2015 men’s basketball composite league schedule on Friday.

Texas A&M will open its conference slate on the road Jan. 6 when it faces the Alabama Crimson Tide in Tuscaloosa, Ala., before returning home to host Kentucky inside Reed Arena on Jan. 10 during its SEC home opener.

In addition to the Wildcats, the Aggies will welcome SEC foes Mississippi State (Jan. 13), Missouri (Jan. 21), Vanderbilt (Jan. 31), Georgia (Feb. 11), Florida (Feb. 14), LSU (Feb. 17), Auburn (Feb. 28) and Alabama (March 7) to Reed Arena.

With the launch of the SEC Network, the scheduling of midweek games has been adjusted. In addition to the traditional Tuesday night games on ESPN and ESPNU, there will also be two games on the SEC Network. Wednesday’s will feature two contests on the SEC Network while Thursday’s will highlight one game on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Each of the 126 games will be available to be seen from anywhere in the nation. ESPN or ESPN2 will televise 31 contests, ESPNU 18 and CBS Sports six. The SEC’s games on ESPN platforms are exclusively branded as the “SEC on ESPN.”

Additionally, the SEC Network will televise 58 conference games while Fox Sports Net will show 13 contests. All of the games included in the ESPN package (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and Fox Sports Net) will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 or Xbox One to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider. Each of the CBS Sports games will be streamed on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports mobile app and mobile website.

The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Basketball Tournament (March 11‐15) from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn. The semifinals and championship game will be broadcast nationally on ESPN.

Texas A&M expects additional announcements regarding broadcast coverage of non-conference games in the near future.

TEXAS A&M MEN’S BASKETBALL
2014-15 SCHEDULE

DATE DAY OPPONENT SITE
Nov. 14 Fri. NORTHWESTERN STATE COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Nov. 20 Thurs. † Dayton San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov. 21 Fri. † Connecticut/Col. of Charleston San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov. 23 Sun. † TBD San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov. 28 Fri. NEW ORLEANS COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Dec. 3 Wed. SAM HOUSTON STATE COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Dec. 6 Sat. ARIZONA STATE COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Dec. 9 Tues. at Baylor Waco, Texas
Dec. 13 Sat. YOUNGSTOWN STATE COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Dec. 20 Sat. vs. Kansas State Kansas City, Kan. (Sprint Center)
Dec. 30 Tues. MERCER COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Jan. 3 Sat. HARTFORD COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Jan. 6 Tues. * at Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Jan. 10 Sat. * KENTUCKY COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Jan. 13 Tues. * MISSISSIPPI STATE COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Jan. 17 Sat. * at LSU Baton Rouge, La.
Jan. 21 Wed. * MISSOURI COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Jan. 24 Sat. * at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn.
Jan. 27 Tues. * at Auburn Auburn, Ala.
Jan. 31 Sat * VANDERBILT COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Feb. 4 Wed. * at Ole Miss Oxford, Miss.
Feb. 7 Sat. * at Missouri Columbia, Mo.
Feb. 11 Wed. * GEORGIA COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Feb. 14 Sat. * FLORIDA COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Feb. 17 Tues. * LSU COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
Feb. 21 Sat. * at South Carolina Columbia, S.C.
Feb. 24 Tues. * at Arkansas Fayetteville, Ark.
Feb. 28 Sat. * AUBURN COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
March 3 Tues * at Florida Gainesville, Fla.
March 7 Sat. * ALABAMA COLLEGE STATION (Reed Arena)
* - SEC game. † - Puerto Rico Tip-Off


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 271460661 - kbtx.com/a?a=271460661
Gray Television, Inc.