Big 12 Lands 7 On First Team AP All American Squad

By  | 

NEW YORK CITY -- Arkansas junior running back and two-time
Heisman Trophy runner-up Darren McFadden is one of four unanimous
selections to The Associated Press All-America team. He's joined by
LSU defensive tackle Glenn Dorsey, Southern California defensive
tackle Sedrick Ellis and Texas Tech receiver Michael Crabtree.

McFadden and Dorsey join Michigan offensive tackle Jake Long and
Ohio State linebacker James Laurinaitis on the first team for a second straight year.

Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback Tim Tebow joins McFadden in the backfield along with 2007 rushing champion Kevin Smith of Central Florida.

McFadden set school records with 1,725 yards rushing and 2,172
all-purpose yards, breaking the marks he set last year. He scored
16 touchdowns and threw four TD passes, working as a quarterback
out of Arkansas' shotgun Wild Hog formation.

The junior has said he'll decide whether to return to school for
his senior season after the Cotton Bowl on January 1st.

Quarterback - Tim Tebow, sophomore, 6-foot-3, 235 pounds,
Running backs - Darren McFadden, junior, 6-2, 215, Arkansas;
Kevin Smith, junior, 6-1, 211, Central Florida.
Wide receivers - Michael Crabtree, freshman, 6-3, 208, Texas
Tech; Jordy Nelson, senior, 6-2, 213, Kansas State.
Tackles - Jake Long, senior, 6-7, 313, Michigan; Anthony
Collins, junior, 6-5, 320, Kansas.
Guards - Duke Robinson, junior, 6-5, 330, Oklahoma; Martin
O'Donnell, senior, 6-5, 305, Illinois.
Center - Steve Justice, senior, 6-4, 284, Wake Forest.
Tight end - Martin Rucker, senior, 6-6, 255, Missouri.
All-purpose player - Jeremy Maclin, freshman, 6-1, 185,
Kicker - Thomas Weber, freshman, 6-1, 202, Arizona State.
Ends - Chris Long, senior, 6-4, 280, Virginia; George Selvie,
sophomore, 6-4, 242, South Florida.
Tackles - Glenn Dorsey, senior, 6-2, 303, LSU; Sedrick Ellis,
senior, 6-2, 305, Southern California.
Linebackers - Dan Connor, senior, 6-3, 233, Penn State; James
Laurinaitis, junior, 6-3, 240, Ohio State; Jordan Dizon, senior,
6-0, 220, Colorado.
Cornerbacks - Aqib Talib, junior, 6-2, 195, Kansas; Antoine
Cason, senior, 6-0, 185, Arizona.
Safeties - Craig Steltz, senior, 6-2, 209, LSU; Jamie Silva,
senior, 5-11, 210, Boston College.
Punter - Kevin Huber, junior, 6-1, 210, Cincinnati.
Quarterback - Chase Daniel, junior, Missouri.
Running backs - Ray Rice, junior, Rutgers; Mike Hart, senior,
Wide receivers - Mario Manningham, junior, Michigan; Harry
Douglas, senior, Louisville.
Tackles - Ryan Clady, junior, Boise State; Sam Baker, senior,
Southern California.
Guards - Robert Felton, senior, Arkansas; Anthony Parker,
junior, Tennessee.
Center - Jonathan Luigs, junior, Arkansas.
Tight end - Fred Davis, senior, Southern California.
All-purpose player - Felix Jones, junior, Arkansas.
Kicker - Austin Starr, junior, Indiana.
Ends - Vernon Gholston, junior, Ohio State; Lawrence Jackson,
senior, Southern California.
Tackles - Terrill Byrd, junior, Cincinnati; James McClinton,
senior, Kansas.
Linebackers - J Leman, senior, Illinois; Curtis Lofton, junior,
Oklahoma; Ali Highsmith, senior, LSU.
Cornerbacks - Brandon Flowers, junior, Virginia Tech; Malcolm
Jenkins, junior, Ohio State.
Safeties - Patrick Chung, junior, Oregon; William Moore, junior,
Punter - Durant Brooks, senior, Georgia Tech.
Quarterback - Colt Brennan, senior, Hawaii.
Running backs - Matt Forte, sophomore, Tulane; Jonathan Stewart,
junior, Oregon.
Wide receivers - James Hardy, junior, Indiana; Davone Bess,
junior, Hawaii.
Tackles - Kirk Barton, senior, Ohio State; Ryan Stanchek,
junior, West Virginia.
Guards - Andrew Crummey, senior, Maryland; Branden Albert,
junior, Virginia.
Center - Adam Spieker, senior, Missouri.
Tight end - Travis Beckum, junior, Wisconsin.
All-purpose players - DeSean Jackson, junior, California.
Kicker - John Sullivan, senior, New Mexico.
Ends - Nick Reed, junior, Oregon; Greg Middleton, sophomore,
Tackles - Vance Walker, junior, Georgia Tech; Frank Okam,
senior, Texas.
Linebackers - Xavier Adibi, senior, Virginia Tech; Ben Moffitt,
senior, South Florida; Scott McKillop, junior, Pittsburgh.
Cornerbacks - Alphonso Smith, junior, Wake Forest; Michael
Jenkins, junior, South Florida.
Safeties - Kenny Phillips, junior, Miami; Taylor Mays,
sophomore, Southern California.
Punter - Brett Kern, senior, Toledo.