Pro Bowl Rosters Are Out, Cowboys Land 11 On NFC Squad

By  | 

NEW YORK CITY, NY -- The AFC and NFC rosters for the 2008 NFL Pro
Bowl have been released and Sean Taylor is named as a starter.
Taylor was shot to death during an attempted burglary of his home
last month. The Dallas Cowboys top the NFC with 11 players chosen
while New England has eight.

The game is scheduled for Sunday, February 10th in Honolulu:

American Football Conference
Wide Receivers - s-Randy Moss, New England; s-Reggie Wayne,
Indianapolis; Braylon Edwards, Cleveland; T.J. Houshmandzadeh,
Tackles - s-Matt Light, New England; s-Jason Peters, Buffalo;
Jonathan Ogden, Baltimore.
Guards - s-Alan Faneca, Pittsburgh; s-Logan Mankins, New
England; Kris Dielman, San Diego.
Centers - s-Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis; Dan Koppen, New
Tight Ends - s-Antonio Gates, San Diego; Tony Gonzalez, Kansas
Quarterbacks - s-Tom Brady, New England; Peyton Manning,
Indianapolis; Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh.
Running Backs - s-LaDainian Tomlinson, San Diego; Willie Parker,
Pittsburgh; Joseph Addai, Indianapolis.
Fullback - s-Lorenzo Neal, San Diego.

Ends - s-Jared Allen, Kansas City; s-Kyle Vanden Bosch,
Tennessee; Jason Taylor, Miami.
Interior Linemen - s-Albert Haynesworth, s-Tennessee; s-Vince
Wilfork, New England; Jamal Williams, San Diego.
Outside Linebackers - s-Mike Vrabel, New England; s-James
Harrison, Pittsburgh; Shawne Merriman, San Diego.
Inside Linebackers - s-DeMeco Ryans, Houston; Ray Lewis,
Cornerbacks - s-Asante Samuel, New England; s-Champ Bailey,
Denver; Antonio Cromartie, San Diego.
Free Safety - s-Ed Reed, Baltimore.
Strong Safeties - s-Bob Sanders, Indianapolis; Troy Polamalu,

Punter - Shane Lechler, Oakland.
Placekicker - Bob Bironas, Tennessee.
Kick Return Specialist - Josh Cribbs, Cleveland.
Special Teamer - Kassim Osgood, San Diego.

National Football Conference
Wide Receivers - s-Terrell Owens, Dallas; s-Larry Fitzgerald,
Arizona; Torry Holt, St. Louis; Donald Driver, Green Bay.
Tackles - s-Walter Jones, Seattle; s-Flozell Adams, Dallas;
Chris Samuels, Washington.
Guards - s-Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota; s-Leonard Davis, Dallas;
Shawn Andrews, Philadelphia.
Centers - s-Andre Gurode, Dallas; Matt Birk, Minnesota.
Tight Ends - s-Jason Witten, Dallas; Chris Cooley, Washington.
Quarterbacks - s-Brett Favre, Green Bay; Tony Romo, Dallas; Matt
Hasselbeck, Seattle.
Running Backs - s-Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Brian Westbrook,
Philadelphia; Marion Barber, Dallas.
Fullback - s-Tony Richardson, Minnesota.

Ends - s-Aaron Kampman, Green Bay; s-Patrick Kerney, Seattle;
Osi Umenyiora, N.Y Giants.
Interior Linemen - s-Kevin Williams, Minnesota; s-Pat Williams,
Minnesota; Tommie Harris, Chicago.
Outside Linebackers - s-DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; s-Julian
Peterson, Seattle; Lance Briggs, Chicago.
Inside Linebackers - s-Lofa Tatupu, Seattle; Patrick Willis, San
Cornerbacks - s-Al Harris, Green Bay; s-Marcus Trufant, Seattle;
Terence Newman, Dallas.
Free Safeties - s-Sean Taylor, Washington; Ken Hamlin, Dallas.
Strong Safety - s-Darren Sharper, Minnesota.

Punter - Andy Lee, San Francisco.
Placekicker - Nick Folk, Dallas.
Kick Return Specialist - Devin Hester, Chicago.
Special Teamer - Brendan Ayanbadejo, Chicago.