Brady Claims Another Award

By  | 

NEW YORK -- The NFL's Most Valuable Player has added The
Associated Press 2007 Offensive Player of the Year honors to his
New England quarterback Tom Brady easily outdistanced Pats
receiver Randy Moss in balloting from a nationwide panel of 50
media members who regularly cover the league. Brady collected 35½
votes to 12½ for Moss.
Pats receiver Wes Welker and Green Bay quarterback Brett Favre
were the only other players to receive consideration. They
each got one vote.
Brady threw an NFL-record 50 touchdown passes, breaking the
Peyton Manning's old mark by one. Moss caught 23 of those scoring
tosses, which also set a new standard, one better than the old
record held by Jerry Rice.
Brady is the fourth straight double winner, joining Manning,
running back Shaun Alexander of Seattle, and last year's winner,
San Diego running back LaDainian Tomlinson.