UIL Announces Biennial Realignment And How it Affects The Brazos Valley

By  | 

AUSTIN -- The University Interscholastic League announced its new biennial realignment and both Bryan High and A&M Consolidated High School will remain in the central Texas district.

District 12-5A is made up of Belton, Bryan, A&M Consolidated, Copperas Cove, Killeen Ellison, Killeen Harker Heights, Killeen Shoemaker, Temple.

District 13-5A: Klein, Klein Collins, Klein Forest, Klein Oak, Spring, Spring DeKaney, Spring Westfield, Tomball.

District 14-5A: Conroe, Conroe Oak Ridge, Conroe The Woodlands,
Conroe Woodlands College Park, Lufkin, New Caney.

District 15-5A: Cypress Creek, Cypress Fairbanks, Cypress Falls,
Cypress Ridge, Cypress Springs, Cypress Woods, Houston Jersey
Village, Houston Langham Creek

In class 4A the only change is that the new Magnolia West will make 18-4A an 8 team district: Brenham, Conroe Caney Creek, Huntsville, Magnolia, Magnolia West, Montgomery, Waller, Willis.

In class 3A the brand new Rudder High School in Bryan will be a member of district 24 in their first season of varsity competition.

24-3A: Bryan Rudder, Caldwell, Cameron Yoe, Madisonville,
Navasota, Rockdale, Taylor.

22-3A: Cleveland, Cleveland Tarkington, Coldspring-Oakhurst, Huffman Hargrave, Liberty, Shepherd, Splendora.

District 25-3A: Bellville, Columbus, Giddings, La Grange, Sealy,

In class 2A Anderson-Shiro is moving up and will compete in every sport but football along with OnAlaska in District 21-2A along with Anderson-Shiro, Buffalo, Centerville, Corrigan-Camden, Groveton, New Waverly, and Trinity.

District 20-2A: Franklin, Hearne, Jewett Leon, Marlin, Rosebud-Lott, Teague.

The biggest change in class A is that Somerville is moving down to district 27 and will compete with Burton, Flatonia, Ganado, Louise, and Shiner. The Yeguas will compete in District 26-A in basketball along with Bremond, Iola, Mumford, Normangee, and Snook, since Snook doesn't field a football team.

District 22-A: Bremond, Iola, Lovelady, Mart, Normangee, Riesel.

District 26-A: Bartlett, Granger, Holland, Milano, Thorndale,

In the six-man ranks Calvert will be in district 16 along with Buckholts, Lometa, and Prairie Lea.