Devils Burn Ags, Team To Return Home Wednesday

By  | 

The fifth-seeded Texas A&M softball team has fallen to Arizona State, 11-0, in the 2008 Women’s College World Series at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium.

ASU wins the best-of-three title series two games-to-none.

The Sun Devils earn their first National Championship with a 66-&-5 record.

The Aggies finish as the national runner-up with a 57-&-10 mark.

The Devils' 11 runs are a WCWS title game record.

2008 WCWS All-Tournament Team

Francesca Enea, Florida
Charlotte Morgan, Alabama
Stacey Nelson, Florida
Holly Tankersley, La.-Lafayette
Angela Tincher, Virginia Tech
Megan Gibson, Texas A&M
Jami Lobpries, Texas A&M
Kaitlin Cochran, Arizona State
Krista Donnenwirth, Arizona State
Lesley Rogers, Arizona State
Jackie Vasquez, Arizona State
Most Outstanding Player: Katie Burkhart, Arizona State

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus