Ag Relays Sprint To NCAA Finals

By  | 

Des Moines, IA-Texas A&M qualified both 4 x 100 relays to Friday’s finals. The Aggie women posted the top time of the day with a 43.18 while the A&M men had the second-fastest time with a 39.13.

The line-up for the women’s sprint relay was Elizabeth Adeoti, Porscha Lucas, Simone Facey and Allison George. They broke the stadium record of 43.29 that Texas A&M set in winning the Midwest Region title at Drake Stadium last season.

It’s the fastest time produced by that particular Aggie foursome and equals the fifth-fastest performance on the A&M all-time list.

Other heat winners on the women’s side were LSU (43.35), Florida (43.65) and Baylor (44.15). The other time qualifiers for the final include UTEP (44.10). Tennessee (44.15), California (44.56) and South Carolina (44.48).

The Aggie men’s relay time only trailed LSU’s heat winner of 39.11. Tennessee claimed the third and final heat in 39.24. Texas A&M ran with a crew of Richard Adu-Bobie, Justin Oliver, Dominique Stafford and Chris Dykes.

Other teams advancing on time were South Carolina (39.37), Florida (39.49), Florida State (39.53), TCU (39.55) and Baylor (39.77).

Four teams advanced from the second heat that was claimed by the Aggies. The trio of schools finishing behind A&M included Florida State, TCU and Baylor.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus