Huskers Look For Return To Glory Days

By  | 

The Huskers hope it is back to the future for their football program.

The Legend of Lincoln, Tom Osborne, punted coach Bill Callahan after last year's 5-&-7 campaign.

The athletic director then turned to a familiar name, Bo Pelini.

Pelini was an assistant during the Frank Solich era.

He became interim head coach when Solich was run, and many of those who wear corn cobs on their heads when they march to the stadium thought Pelini should've gotten the job on a full-time basis rather than Callahan.

Since leaving Lincoln, Pelini coached the defenses at Oklahoma then LSU.

He also has an NFL pedigree.

Among his stops in professional football, a term with Mike Sherman in Green Bay.

NEBRASKA CORNHUSKERS 2008 SCHEDULE

Date Game Stadium TV Time
Sat., Aug. 30 Western Michigan at Nebraska MSTO TBA
Sat., Sep. 6 San Jose State at Nebraska MSTO TBA
Sat., Sep. 13 New Mexico State at Nebraska MSTO TBA
Sat., Sep. 27 Virginia Tech at Nebraska MSTO TBA
Sat., Oct. 4 Missouri at Nebraska* MSTO TBA
Sat., Oct. 11 Nebraska at Texas Tech* JAS TBA
Sat., Oct. 18 Nebraska at Iowa State* JT TBA
Sat., Oct. 25 Baylor at Nebraska* MSTO TBA
Sat., Nov. 1 Nebraska at Oklahoma* GFM TBA
Sat., Nov. 8 Kansas at Nebraska* MSTO TBA
Sat., Nov. 15 Nebraska at Kansas State* BSF TBA
Fri., Nov. 28 Colorado at Nebraska* MSTO ABC 2:30 p.m.

* Big 12 Conference game
All Times Central
Television and times are subject to change




 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus