Missouri Ready To Meet High Expectations

By  | 

The Missouri Tigers enter the 2008 season as the preseason favorite to win the Big 12 North Division Title. The Tigers were selected as the favorite in the media's preseason poll.

Missouri made it to their first ever Big 12 Championship game last season. They lost to Oklahoma 38 - 17 at the Alamodome in San Antonio. Missouri capped off their season with a 38 - 7 win over Arkansas in the Cotton Bowl.

Expectations will be high for the Tigers this season. At Big 12 Media Days in Kansas City last month Missouri Head Coach Gary Pinkel said he likes the high expectations.

Sat., Aug. 30 Illinois vs. Missouri EJD ESPN 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 6 Southeast Missouri at Missouri MSFF TBA
Sat., Sep. 13 Nevada at Missouri MSFF TBA
Sat., Sep. 20 Buffalo at Missouri MSFF TBA
Sat., Oct. 4 Missouri at Nebraska* MSTO TBA
Sat., Oct. 11 Oklahoma State at Missouri* MSFF TBA
Sat., Oct. 18 Missouri at Texas* DR TBA
Sat., Oct. 25 Colorado at Missouri* MSFF TBA
Sat., Nov. 1 Missouri at Baylor* FC TBA
Sat., Nov. 8 Kansas State at Missouri* MSFF TBA
Sat., Nov. 15 Missouri at Iowa State* JT TBA
Sat., Nov. 29 Kansas vs. Missouri* AS TBA
Sat., Dec. 6 Dr. Pepper Big 12 Championship AS ABC 7:00 p.m.



 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus