Hawaii Wins Little League World Series

By  | 

SOUTH WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. - Hawaii has won the Little League
World Series, the fourth straight championship for the United
Tanner Tokunaga and Iolana Akau homered Sunday to lead the
pint-sized players from Waipahu, Hawaii, in a 12-3 win over
Matamoros, Mexico, for the title.
Hawaii also took advantage of several Mexico miscues, scoring
runs off Mexico errors and a bases-loaded walk. Two other runs came
in on passed balls.
Caleb Duhay struck out seven in five-plus innings for the win.
Jesus Sauceda homered for Mexico, and Eduardo Rodriguez had a
two-run single.
A team from Hawaii last won a Little League title in 2005.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus