Tebow, Pair Of Big 12 QBs Are Heisman Finalists

By  | 

NEW YORK CITY, NY -- Tim Tebow will go for two against a pair of
talented quarterbacks from the Big 12 when the Heisman Trophy is
handed out Saturday night.

Sam Bradford from Oklahoma and Colt McCoy from Texas joined
Tebow as Heisman finalists announced Wednesday.

Tebow, the rugged and multitalented junior from Florida, was the
first sophomore to win the Heisman last year and is now trying to
become the second player to win it twice.

Archie Griffin won the Heisman as a junior in 1974 for Ohio
State and again in 1975.

Tebow's Gators will play Bradford and the Sooners in the BCS
national championship game Jan. 8 in Miami.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus