Burton First Repeat Winner At TMS

By  | 

FORT WORTH, Texas (AP) - There's finally a Texas two-step in
Jeff Burton passed Matt Kenseth on the final lap to become the
first repeat winner at Texas. He won ten years after he won the
inaugural race. It's his 19th career win.
That denied Kenseth, who won the Busch race Saturday, a weekend sweep. It also ended a four-race winning streak by Hendrick
Motorsports. Mark Martin finished third followed by Jeff Gordon.
There had been eleven different winners in the eleven races
since Burton won the first race at the mile and a-half Texas track.