Changes To Saturday Schedule For SEC Equestrian Championship

By  | 

BLYTHEWOOD, South Carolina -- Due to the threat of inclement weather on Saturday, changes have been made to the meet schedule for the Southeastern Conference Equestrian Championship at One Wood Farm.

The championship round, featuring top-seeded South Carolina and second-seeded Georgia, will begin at 8:30 a.m. ET/7:30 CT Saturday. The consolation round, featuring third-seeded Auburn and fourth-seeded Texas A&M, will tentatively begin at 1:10 p.m. ET/12:10 CT Saturday. The awards ceremony, including SEC Championship trophy presentation, will take place following the consolation round of competition.

In Friday’s semifinal round, South Carolina defeated Texas A&M, 12-7, while Georgia defeated Auburn 12-8.



 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus