Richland Springs win third straight six-man title

By  | 

ABILENE, Texas (AP) - Richland Springs won its third consecutive six-man championship and fifth since 2004, finishing an unbeaten season with a 60-14 victory over Follett in the Division II title game Saturday.

Offensive player of the game Chance Bush ran for three touchdowns and threw for three more. The game was called on the 45-point mercy rule with 5:23 remaining in the third quarter.

Richland Springs (15-0) led 38-14 at halftime. The Coyotes started the second half with a 54-yard touchdown pass to Thomas Fowler, followed by Bryan Salinas running for two scores to end the game early.

Dakota Woods ran for one touchdown and threw the other for Follett (9-5).

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus