Texas A&M-Missouri on Nov. 24 set for 6 p.m. kick

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Nov. 12, 2012) – Traditional rivalries, intra-conference and out of conference, highlight the final weekend of the 2012 Southeastern Conference football regular season.

CBS Sports will televise the Iron Bowl, with Auburn visiting Alabama, at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT). This will be the 77th edition of the rivalry, with Alabama holding a 41-34-1 series lead. Since 2000, seven of the 12 games played between the two teams have been decided by single digits.

The 109th Egg Bowl will be played at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) on ESPNU in Oxford with Ole Miss hosting Mississippi State. The Rebels lead the series with the Bulldogs, 60-42-6, but State has won five of the last seven meetings against Ole Miss.

The “Battle for the Golden Boot” kicks off the weekend with LSU visiting Arkansas on CBS Sports at 2:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. CT) on Friday, Nov. 23. The Tigers lead the series with the Razorbacks, 35-20-2. Eight of the last 12 meetings have been decided by nine-points-or-less.

The “Battle for the Barrel” between Kentucky and Tennessee will be on the SEC Network from Knoxville at 12:21 p.m. ET (11:21 a.m. CT). This will be the 108th meeting between the two, in the third longest rivalry in the SEC, with Tennessee holding a 74-24-9 edge in the series.

Missouri visits Texas A&M in a battle of SEC newcomers. The game will be televised either on ESPN or ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT). The Aggies lead the series with the Tigers, 7-5. In last year’s meeting, Missouri defeated A&M, 38-31, in overtime in College Station.

In non-conference rivalries, Georgia Tech visits Georgia at noon ET (11 a.m. CT) on ESPN. This will be the 103rd meeting of the two teams, with the Bulldogs holding a 61-37-5 series advantage.

In non-SEC television contracted games, Florida visits Florida State at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT) on ABC, ESPN or ESPN2, while Clemson hosts South Carolina on either ESPN or ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT). The Vanderbilt at Wake Forest game’s network and game time and network selections for UF-FSU and CU-USC will be determined after games of Nov. 17.

Nov. 23-24 SEC Football Schedule

Friday, Nov. 23
LSU at Arkansas [CBS Sports] (2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT)

Saturday, Nov. 24
Georgia Tech at Georgia [ESPN] (12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT)
Kentucky at Tennessee [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Auburn at Alabama [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Florida at Florida State [ABC, ESPN or ESPN2*] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Missouri at Texas A&M [ESPN or ESPN2*] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Mississippi State at Ole Miss [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
South Carolina at Clemson [ESPN or ESPN2*] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Vanderbilt at Wake Forest [Network & Game Time to be determined after games of Nov. 17]

* - To be determined after games of Nov. 17



 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus