Turner Named Second Team Preseason All-SEC

By  | 

COLLEGE STATION, Texas – The Southeastern Conference unveiled its ninth annual men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC teams Friday and Texas A&M senior Elston Turner represented the Aggies on the second team.

Ten different schools are represented on the two teams with Tennessee having three selections while Arkansas, Florida and Kentucky have two selections each. In all, 36 different players received votes for the coaches’ teams.

The coaches’ preseason All-SEC first and second teams consist of a minimum of eight players on each squad, voted on by the SEC head men’s basketball coaches. No ties were broken and no predicted order of finish was made.

The Aggies officially tip off the 2012-13 campaign on tonight at 8 p.m. against Louisiana Tech at Reed Arena.

A list of the 2013 SEC men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC team follows.

First Team All-SEC
Trevor Releford, Alabama
BJ Young, Arkansas
Kenny Boynton, Florida
Patric Young, Florida
Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Georgia
Nerlens Noel, Kentucky
Phil Pressey, Missouri
Jeronne Maymon, Tennessee

Second Team All-SEC
Marshawn Powell, Arkansas
Alex Poythress, Kentucky
Johnny O’Bryant III, LSU
Reginald Buckner, Ole Miss
Murphy Holloway, Ole Miss
Trae Golden, Tennessee
Jarnell Stokes, Tennessee
Elston Turner, Texas A&M

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus