Richland Springs win third straight six-man title

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

ABILENE, Texas (AP) - Richland Springs won its third consecutive six-man championship and fifth since 2004, finishing an unbeaten season with a 60-14 victory over Follett in the Division II title game Saturday.

Offensive player of the game Chance Bush ran for three touchdowns and threw for three more. The game was called on the 45-point mercy rule with 5:23 remaining in the third quarter.

Richland Springs (15-0) led 38-14 at halftime. The Coyotes started the second half with a 54-yard touchdown pass to Thomas Fowler, followed by Bryan Salinas running for two scores to end the game early.

Dakota Woods ran for one touchdown and threw the other for Follett (9-5).

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 183654771 -
Gray Television, Inc.