25-1A Division I All-District Basketball Teams Announced

By: Tammy Baker - Mumford ISD
By: Tammy Baker - Mumford ISD

District 25
All-District Selections

Co - Most Valuable Player
Aubrie King Sr. 10 Mumford
Keenan Brooks Sr. 1 Snook

Offensive Player
Dion Mack Sr. 5 Mumford

Defensive Player
LaKendric Hyson Jr. 4 Mumford

Co - Newcomer
Harlan Plumber Jr. Snook
Zack Hawkins Sr. Somerville

Coach of the Year
Chris Sodek Mumford ISD

First Team
Seth Smitherman Sr. 2 Mumford
David Jentsch Sr. 32 Milano
Jordan Millar Sr. 11 Milano
Darrion Swain So. 23 Snook
Will Nevill So. 11 Iola
Ryan Renick So. 15 Iola
Keanu Graves Sr. 1 Somerville

Second Team – All District
Braxton Haynes Sr. 0 Mumford
Austin Jackson Sr. 2 Snook
Donnell Patterson Fr. Burton
Ryan Rollins Sr. Burton
Zachary Pavelock Sr. Iola
Hayden Martinez Jr. Iola
Travis Gage Jr. Milano

Honorable Mention – All District
Justin Tarver Jr. Snook
BJ Franklin Sr. Snook
Treyton Steinbecker Jr. Milano
Derek Walton Jr. Milano
Tristan Like Sr. Somerville
James Benton Jr. Somerville
Geronimo Castillo Sr. Iola
Court Creamer Jr. Iola
Justin Shannon Sr. Mumford
Corey Powell Jr. Mumford
James Morris Fr. Mumford

1st Team All-Academic
Jon Colburn . Burton
Austin Langley Burton
Ryan Rollins Burton
Brandon Salinas Burton
Aubrie King Mumford
Dion Mack Mumford
Seth Smitherman Mumford
Tristan Like Sr. Somerville
Keenan Brooks Snook
Harlan Plumber Snook
Justin Tarver Snook

2nd Team All-Academic
Jamon Bradley Burton
Louis Brown Burton
Cole Eckermann Burton
James Holton Burton
Donnell Patterson Burton
Frank Franco Mumford
James Morris Mumford
Isaac Martinez Somerville
Nate Coronado Somerville
BJ Franklin Snook
Austin Jackson Snook
Cameron Maass Snook
Davonte Allen Snook

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 250834201 - kbtx.com/a?a=250834201
Gray Television, Inc.