All District Soccer Selections for District 36-4A Released

By: KBTX Sports Email
By: KBTX Sports Email

The All District selections for District 36-4A have been released for the girls soccer programs.

College Station, Rudder and Brenham High Schools each had several selections in the group. Cougar forward Jaylen Hinckley was awarded the district MVP honor for 2014. Teammate Lauren Spohn was named the co-offensive MVP along with Brenham's Au'Dresha Spates. The defensive MVP was College Station's Courtney Aleman. Brenham sophomore Cassi Musser was named the district goalkeeper of the year. The Newcomer of the Year award went to Shannon Cysewski from Rudder. Stoney Pryor of College Station High School was named Coach of the Year.

Academic All District Selections had a 90 or higher GPA on all courses for the 4th six weeks.

College Station
1st Team Selections
Courtney Aleman
Jaylen Hinckley
Lauren Spohn
Sasha Poltoratski
Kiley Scott
Christina Hendershot
Maddie Jenkins

2nd Team Selections
Maddie Kothmann
Steele Fancher
Emily Guerrier

Honorable Mention
Reagan Martin
Lexi Bullard
Jj Handy

Academic All District
Lauren Spohn, 10th
Haley Wagner, 11th
Emily Guerrieri, 11th
Kinsey Rhome, 11th
Courtney Aleman, 11th
Sasha Poltoratski, 9th
Christina Hendershot, 11th
Steele Fancher, 11th
Maddie Jenkins, 10th
Lexi Bullard, 10th
Bailey Scherr, 11th
Jj Handy, 11th
Reagan Martin, 10th
Kiley Scott, 11th
Jaylen Hinckley, 11th

1st Team Selections
Au'Dresha Spates
Cassi Musser
Ana Brans
Kourtney Hajek
Ashley Fite

2nd Team Selections
Brittney Wagers
Maddie Tomachefsky
Maria Aguado

Honorable Mention
Gwen Kruse
Allyson Jenkins
Marina Najera

1st Team Selections
Fallon Matthews
Lexy Serna

2nd Team Selections
Shannon Cysewski
Ashley Miller
Lillian Plagens
Francia Sotelo

Honorable Mention
Emily Garcia
Rebekah Barrett
Elizabeth Kaspar

Academic All District
Shannon Cysewski, 9th grade
Liliana Ocampo, 9th
Chelsea Bestor, 10th
Elizabeth Kaspar, 10th
Beth Barnes, 11th
Lexy Serna, 11th
Ashley Miller, 12th
Lilly Plagens, 12th
Amber Chambers, 10th

1st Team Selections
Diamond Moran
Kassie Alpizar

2nd Team Selections
Alondra Gonzales
Layla Perez
Carolina Sanchez

Honorable Mention
Kayla Marroquin

1st Team Selections
Diana Navarro

2nd Team Selections
Maria Tovar
Mackenzie Christoferson
Miranda Machala

Honorable Mention
Paulina Garza
Marcai Axel
Angeles Avila
Lisa Cisneros

Academic All District
Jacqueline Ramirez, 11th
Maria Tovar Tapia, 11th

1st Team Selections
Cecilia Garcia

2nd Team Selections
Vanessa Marroquin
Jacqueline Ramirez
Alexiz Gutierrez

Honorable Mention
Raeleen Ortiz
Eunice Gonzalez
Danielle Torres
Odalys Rodriguez
Andrea Govea
Maritza Quinteros
Kayla Mendoza

Academic All District
Alexiz Gutierrez
Jacqueline Ramirez
Raeleen Ortiz
Eunice Gonzalez
Andrea Govea
Gabriela Concepcion

Final District Rankings
1st-- College Station
2nd-- Brenham
3rd-- Rudder
4th-- Navasota
5th-- Sealy
6th-- Royal

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 256251701 -
Gray Television, Inc.