Devils Burn Ags, Team To Return Home Wednesday


The fifth-seeded Texas A&M softball team has fallen to Arizona State, 11-0, in the 2008 Women’s College World Series at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium.

ASU wins the best-of-three title series two games-to-none.

The Sun Devils earn their first National Championship with a 66-&-5 record.

The Aggies finish as the national runner-up with a 57-&-10 mark.

The Devils' 11 runs are a WCWS title game record.

2008 WCWS All-Tournament Team

Francesca Enea, Florida
Charlotte Morgan, Alabama
Stacey Nelson, Florida
Holly Tankersley, La.-Lafayette
Angela Tincher, Virginia Tech
Megan Gibson, Texas A&M
Jami Lobpries, Texas A&M
Kaitlin Cochran, Arizona State
Krista Donnenwirth, Arizona State
Lesley Rogers, Arizona State
Jackie Vasquez, Arizona State
Most Outstanding Player: Katie Burkhart, Arizona State

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19514064 -
Gray Television, Inc.