Brazos Valley 2020 Primary Run-Off election results are in

Published: Jul. 14, 2020 at 10:51 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BRYAN, Texas (KBTX) - The 2020 Primary runoff election was decided Tuesday night.

Republican Pete Sessions and Democrat Rick Kennedy will face off in the November general election for Texas’s 17th Congressional district.

Incumbent Brazos County Commissioner Steve Aldrich defeated College Station ISD school board president Michael Schaefer to retain his seat on the county’s commissioners court.

Bobby Adams and Billy J. Reees faced off in the Republican runoff for Madison County’s sheriff. Adams won the race receiving 712 votes, 65 percent of the vote.

Henry Hubnik and Richard Watkins advanced to the runoff election for the Republican nomination for Milam County Precinct 1 Commissioner. Hubnik pulled through as the leader, receiving 479 votes, 59 percent of the vote.v

In Robertson County, Danny Williamsom and Chris Sanders, both Republicans, ran for Robertson County Precinct 3 Constable. Williamson won 410 votes, receiving 54 percent of the vote, and pulling ahead of Sanders.

Troy Guidry and R. Glenn Smith were the Republican candidates for Waller County Sheriff. Guidry won 1,895 votes, receiving 56 percent of the vote and taking the lead in the race over the incumbent Smith.

To see all election results, click here.

Copyright 2020 KBTX. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News