Local dentist named to State Board of Dental Examiners

Published: Nov. 20, 2017 at 7:02 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Governor Abbott has appointed Kimberly Haynes, D.M.D., David H. Yu, D.D.S., and Lois Palermo to the State Board of Dental Examiners for terms set to expire on February 1, 2019. He also appointed David Tillman, D.D.S., Robert McNeill, D.D.S., and Margo Y. Melchor, MEd., Ed.D., for terms set to expire on February 1, 2021.

Additionally, he appointed Bryan Henderson, D.D.S., Jorge Quirch, D.D.S., and Lorie L. Jones for terms set to expire on February 1, 2023. The governor named David Tillman presiding officer. The board regulates the practice of dentistry and dental hygiene in the state.

Kimberly Haynes, D.M.D. of College Station is a general dentist and owner of Haynes Dental, PLLC an Aspen Dental practice. She is a member of the American Dental Association and the National Dental Association. She is a former executive board member of the Student National Dental Association and a former member of the Massachusetts Dental Society. Haynes received a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Prairie View A&M University and a Doctor of Dental Medicine from Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine. She also received her Advanced Education in General Dentistry (AEGD) from Boston University.