Treat of the Day: National Merit Scholarship winners

By  | 

BRYAN, Tex. (KBTX) - Two area students were announced as winners of the 2018 National Merit Scholarship.

Kimberly Lamb, from Bryan High School, and Jennifer Zhan from A&M Consolidated will both receive $2,500 scholarships.

Bryan High's principal says Lamb is "a wonderful student and a very talented musician. Her potential is limitless, and we can't wait to track her progress in the next chapter of her life."

Jennfier Zhan is the editor-in-chief of The Roar, her High school's student newspaper. She plans to attend Northwestern University to pursue a career as a print journalist.

The $2,500 Merit Scholar designees are chosen from a talent pool of more than 15,000 students nationwide.