Treat of the Day: Texas Task Force 1

By  | 

BRYAN, Tex. (KBTX) - Texas Task Force 1 members, Brett Dixon and Jerry Simmons accepted the Texas Department of Public Safety Director's Award yesterday on behalf of the entire task force.

This honor is in recognition of the selfless action taken to help the people of Texas during Hurricane Harvey.

The award reads, "Thanks to the quick action, keen instincts and skilled rescue efforts by these individuals, many lives were saved during what would become the costliest disaster in our state's history."

TEEX would like to thank the more than 280 members of Texas Task Force 1 who served during Hurricane Harvey response.