2019 SEC Softball Awards Announced

By  | 

COLLEGE STATION, Texas -- The Southeastern Conference announced its annual softball awards to cap the 2019 season and kick off the SEC Softball Tournament in College Station, Texas, May 8-11. The All-SEC Teams consist of 30 total student-athletes, along with a 13-member All-Freshman team and a 10-member All-Defensive Team. No ties were broken.

Abbey Cheek of Kentucky was named Player of the Year, while Sarah Cornell of Alabama earned Pitcher of the Year honors. The Freshman of the Year award went to Montana Fouts of Alabama, and Katie Reed of Kentucky was selected as the Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Patrick Murphy of Alabama was chosen as the Coach of the Year. The awards were voted on by the league’s head coaches.

The complete 2019 SEC Softball Postseason Awards is as follows:

First Team All-SEC

P – Sarah Cornell, Alabama

P – Montana Fouts, Alabama

P – Ashley Rogers, Tennessee

IF – Bailey Hemphill, Alabama

IF – Amanda Lorenz, Florida

IF – Alyssa DiCarlo, Georgia

IF – Abbey Cheek, Kentucky

IF – Shemiah Sanchez, LSU

OF – Hannah McEwen, Arkansas

OF – Kylan Becker, Ole Miss

OF – Kat Moore, Mississippi State

OF – Brooke Wilmes, Missouri

C – Jenny Schaper, Kentucky

C – Mia Davidson, Mississippi State

DP/U – Kendyl Lindaman, Florida

DP/U – Fa Leilua, Mississippi State

Second Team All-SEC

P – Autumn Storms, Arkansas

P – Kelly Barnhill, Florida

P – Molly Jacobsen, Ole Miss

IF – Maddie Morgan, Alabama

IF – Katie Reed, Kentucky

IF – Amanda Sanchez, LSU

IF – Jana Johns, South Carolina

IF – Aubrey Leach, Tennessee

OF – Elissa Brown, Alabama

OF – Ciara Bryan, Georgia

OF – Aliyah Andrews, LSU

OF – Jenna Holcomb, Tennessee

C – Kendall Veach, Auburn

DP/U – Shelbi Sunseri, LSU

Freshman All-SEC

P – Montana Fouts, Alabama

P – Elizabeth Hightower, Florida

P – Shelby Wickersham, LSU

IF – Skylar Wallace, Alabama

IF – Lacey Fincher, Georgia

IF – Jazmyn Rollin, Missouri

IF – Madison Owens, South Carolina

IF – Baylee Klinger, Texas A&M

OF – Kayla Kowalik, Kentucky

OF – Savannah Stewart, LSU

OF – Tate Whitley, Ole Miss

OF – Anna Kate Segars, Mississippi State

C – Kaili Phillips, Tennessee

DP/U – Kaitlin Parsons, Tennessee

SEC All-Defensive

P – Sarah Cornell, Alabama

C – Jenny Schaper, Kentucky

1B – Amanda Lorenz, Florida

2B – Casey McCrackin, Auburn

SS – Katie Reed, Kentucky

3B – Abbey Cheek, Kentucky

LF – Jenna Holcomb, Tennessee

CF – Elissa Brown, Alabama

CF – Aliyah Andrews, LSU

RF – Kaylee Horton, Ole Miss

Player of the Year: Abbey Cheek, Kentucky

Pitcher of the Year: Sarah Cornell, Alabama

Freshman of the Year: Montana Fouts, Alabama

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Katie Reed, Kentucky

Coach of the Year: Patrick Murphy, Alabama