2020 SEC Softball Preseason Team announced

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference unveiled its 13th annual Preseason All-SEC Team to highlight the upcoming season of SEC softball.

Alabama has three representatives on the team, while Arkansas, LSU and Tennessee each have two student-athletes on the squad. Florida, Kentucky, Mississippi State and Missouri all have one player named to the team. In a class-by-class breakdown, the 2020 team consists of six seniors, six juniors and two sophomores.

The Preseason All-SEC Softball Team is voted on by the league’s head coaches and consists of a minimum of 14 players. Each SEC head coach voted for five infielders, four outfielders, three pitchers, one catcher and one designated player/utility. No ties were broken.

2020 Preseason All-SEC Softball Team

Name, School Position Cl. Hometown

Bailey Hemphill, Alabama IF Sr. Lafayette, La.

Hannah Adams, Florida IF Jr. Hoschton, Ga.

Alex Martens, Kentucky IF Sr. McHenry, Ill.

Jana Johns, South Carolina IF Jr. Calhoun, Ga.

Chelsea Seggern, Tennessee IF Sr. Thrall, Texas

Elissa Brown, Alabama OF Sr. Eclectic, Ala.

Hannah McEwen, Arkansas OF Fr. San Diego, Calif.

Aliyah Andrews, LSU OF Sr. Oldsmar, Fla.

Brooke Wilmes, Missouri OF Jr. Johnston, Iowa

Montana Fouts, Alabama P So. Grayson, Ky.

Autumn Storms, Arkansas P Sr. Temecula, Calif.

Ashley Rogers, Tennessee P So. Athens, Tenn.

Mia Davidson, Mississippi State C Jr. Hillsborough, N.C.

Shelbi Sunseri, LSU DP/UT Jr. Santa Fe, Texas