Eleven Texas A&M Women’s Basketball SEC games picked up for television

By  | 

COLLEGE STATION- Texas A&M women’s basketball had eleven of its SEC games picked up for national television broadcasts, the league announced on Wednesday.

Seven of the Aggies’ eight conference home games have been picked up by linear television. Home games against South Carolina (Jan. 3, 8 p.m.), Kentucky (Jan. 27, 4 p.m.), Vanderbilt (Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m.), Mississippi State (Feb. 17, 1 p.m.), Tennessee (Feb. 21, 8 p.m.) and Arkansas (Mar. 3, 4 p.m.) are broadcast on SEC Network, and the game against Alabama (Jan. 13, 1 p.m.) is broadcast on ESPNU.

The Aggies’ road TV schedule is highlighted by an ESPN2 broadcast at Georgia (Jan. 20, 3 p.m.). Games at Auburn (Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m.), Missouri (Feb. 7, 6 p.m.) and Florida (Feb. 25, 6 p.m.) are broadcast on SEC Network.

All games on ESPN networks (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and SEC Network) are also available through the ESPN App, which is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices nationwide at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed Internet connection or video subscription from an affiliated service provider.

The remainder of the Aggies’ SEC schedule will be broadcast on SEC Network +, available on the ESPN app and SECSports.com. Broadcasts on SECN+ include road games at LSU (Jan. 6, 2 p.m.), Vanderbilt (Jan. 10, 7 p.m.), Ole Miss (Feb. 3) and Kentucky (Feb. 28, 6 p.m.), plus the home game against LSU (Feb. 14, 6:30 p.m.).

The SEC Tournament will be played Wednesday, March 6 - Sunday, March 10 at the Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, S.C. The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Women's Basketball Tournament while the semifinals will air on ESPNU, and the championship game on ESPN2.

Texas A&M is now scheduled to make 12 appearances on national television in 2018-19, as the Aggies’ non-conference tilt at Houston (Dec. 6, 6 p.m.) is slated for an ESPN2 broadcast.

The Aggies are one of 15 schools with three McDonald's All-Americans on the roster for 2018-19, including the 2017-18 unanimous National Freshman of the Year, Chennedy Carter. Season tickets remain on sale for the 2018-19 season for as little as $100. Contact the 12th Man Foundation to order tickets by calling 888-992-4443 or logging onto www.12thMan.com/Tickets.

2018-19 Texas A&M Women’s Basketball Announced Schedule

Thursday, December 6 – at Houston (6 p.m., ESPN2)
Thursday, January 3 – South Carolina (8 p.m., SEC Network)
Sunday, January 6 – at LSU (2 p.m., SECN+)
Thursday, January 10 – at Vanderbilt (7 p.m., SECN+)
Sunday, January 13 – Alabama (1 p.m., ESPNU)
Sunday, January 20 – at Georgia (3 p.m., ESPN2)
Thursday, January 24 – at Auburn (7:30 p.m., SEC Network)
Sunday, January 27 – Kentucky (4 p.m., SEC Network)
Thursday, January 31 – Vanderbilt (7:30 p.m., SEC Network)
Sunday, February 3 – at Ole Miss (SECN+)
Thursday, February 7 – at Missouri (6 p.m., SEC Network)
Thursday, February 14 – LSU (6:30 p.m., SECN+)
Sunday, February 17 – Mississippi State (1 p.m., SEC Network)
Thursday, February 21 – Tennessee (8 p.m., SEC Network)
Monday, February 25 – at Florida (6 p.m., SEC Network)
Thursday, February 28 – at Kentucky (6 p.m., SECN+)
Sunday, March 3 – Arkansas (4 p.m., SEC Network)