SEC announces schedule for 2019 Football Media Days

Published: Feb. 14, 2019 at 3:04 PM CST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The Southeastern Conference today announced its annual football media days will take place July 15-18, returning to the Hyatt Regency Birmingham – Wynfrey Hotel, which has hosted the event all but once since 2001.

A more detailed daily schedule with full television information, rotational breakdown and student-athletes attending will be available prior to the event.

The SEC Network and ESPN will once again be on site to bring the four-day event to a national audience.

Only seven times since 1992 has the SEC Media Days predicted champion proceeded to win the SEC Championship, including three of the last five seasons. Last season was the first since 2009 where both SEC Championship Game participants were accurately predicted at the event. It was only the second time in history, and first since 1994, where both game participants and eventual champion were predicted correctly.

Names below are listed alphabetically by school and not an indicator of actual order of appearance. Daily rotations and times will be determined and released at a later date.


MONDAY, July 15

Florida – Dan Mullen

LSU – Ed Orgeron

Missouri – Barry Odom

TUESDAY, July 16

Georgia – Kirby Smart

Ole Miss – Matt Luke

Tennessee – Jeremy Pruitt

Texas A&M – Jimbo Fisher


Alabama – Nick Saban

Arkansas – Chad Morris

Miss. State – Joe Moorhead

South Carolina – Will Muschamp


Auburn – Gus Malzahn

Kentucky – Mark Stoops

Vanderbilt – Derek Mason

Latest News

Latest News