Texas A&M celebrates 125 years of Aggie Football

By  | 

COLLEGE STATION, Texas – The 2019 season marks a milestone in Texas A&M Football history. Texas A&M University celebrates 125 years of Aggie Football throughout the upcoming season, recalling great moments and honoring those that have helped the program become what it is today.

Since the first team in 1894, Texas A&M and its legendary 12th Man have emerged as one of the winningest programs in college football history with three of its teams being recognized as National Champions, earning 18 conference championships, tallying nine undefeated seasons and producing two Heisman Trophy winners.

Among the ways that Texas A&M will honor its 125 years of football excellence are:

· Voting to determine the “Greatest Moment” in Texas A&M Football history is underway on 12thMan.com, and will conclude in mid-August. Thousands of votes have been cast in a 32-moment bracket on the online home of Texas A&M Athletics.

· Many of the Aggies involved in the Greatest Moments of Aggie Football bracket will be spotlighted as a part of the pageantry of game day at Kyle Field.

· A commemorative 125 Years of Texas A&M Football logo has been developed which will be on the helmet of the 2019 Aggies, featured at the 25-yard lines of Kyle Field throughout the 2019 season and will adorn the entrance to the Aggies’ locker room.

· Limited edition souvenir stadium cups will be sold at Kyle Field featuring great moments in Texas A&M Football history, including the first-ever touchdown scored by the 12th Man and the Aggies’ epic seven-overtime victory over No. 8 LSU to end the 2018 regular season.

For more information about Texas A&M Football and its celebration of 125 years, please visit 12thMan.com.