Texas A&M places 88 student-athletes on Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama -- Texas A&M was represented by 88 student-athletes on the 2019 Spring Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll, SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey announced Wednesday.

All six upperclassmen from the women’s golf squad were selected to the Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll. Women’s track and field led with 32 total honorees, followed by baseball (18) and men’s track and field (18). The student-athletes span 44 different majors.

During the 2018-19 school year, 236 Texas A&M student-athletes were selected to the Fall, Winter and Spring Honor Rolls.

The 2019 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll includes the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track and field. It is based on grades from the 2018 Summer, 2018 Fall and 2019 Spring terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Texas A&M 2019 Spring SEC Honor Roll (88)

Baseball (18)

Mason Cole - Sport Management
Hunter Coleman - Management
Ty Condel - Ag Leadership & Development
Mason Corbett - Management
Zach DeLoach - Sport Management
John Doxakis - Agribusiness
Jonathan Ducoff - Accounting
Logan Foster - Recreation, Park & Tourism Science
Will Frizzell - Sport Management
Mikey Hoehner - Supply Chain Management
Chandler Jozwiak - Sport Management
Asa Lacy - University Studies
Bryce Miller - Business Administration
Kyle Richardson - Finance
Christian Roa - Finance
Dustin Saenz - Business Administration
Braden Shewmake - Sport Management
Cole Taylor - Agricultural Economics

Men’s Golf (5)

Dan Erickson - Accounting
Josh Gliege - Management
Walker Lee - General Studies
Reese Ramsey - University Studies
Brandon Smith - Sport Management

Women’s Golf (6)

Elizabeth Caldarelli - Sport Management
Courtney Dow - Health
Amber Park - University Studies
Ariana Saenz - Sport Management
Ava Schwienteck - Economics
Chloe Velasco - Land Economics & Real Estate

Softball (6)

Kelbi Fortenberry - Ag Communications & Journalism
Blake‐Ann Fritsch - Ag Communications & Journalism
Hannah Mayo - Health
Gabby Moreno - General Engineering
Riley Sartain - University Studies
Abby Smith - Management

Men’s Tennis (2)

Hady Habib - Sport Management
Pranav Kumar - General Engineering

Women’s Tennis (1)

Tatiana Makarova - Sport Management

Men’s Track and Field (18)

Jonathon Bishop - Applied Mathematical Sciences
Johnathon Blaine - Economics
Connor Bootz - Marketing
Joshua Brown - Sport Management
Elijah Canal - Biochemistry
Bryce Deadmon - Sport Management
JaQwae Ellison - Kinesiology
Kristofor Grimes - Economics
Tyler Hart - Finance
Nathan Hite - Mechanical Engineering
Ilolo Izu - Health
Zachariah Martin - Economics
Jacob Perry - Physics
William Petersson - Economics
Zephyr Seagraves - Aerospace Engineering
Harrison Tillman - Communication
David Torkington - English
Austin Warren - Biomedical Sciences

Women’s Track and Field (32)

Olivia Arriaza - Nutrition
Lauryn Barrientos - Marketing
Rachel Bernardo - Psychology
Rebecca Bonta - Animal Science
Valarie Bradley - Marketing
Hannah Campbell - Supply Chain Management
Lizette Chapa - Kinesiology
Ashley Driscoll - Biomedical Sciences
Jenna Ellis - Health
Annie Grant - Communication
Ashton Hutcherson - Biomedical Sciences
Michala Janssen - Kinesiology
Nicolette Keys - Kinesiology
Celine Markert - Kinesiology
Kirby Matocha - Ag Communications & Journalism
Emily McCollum - Industrial Engineering
Amelia McElhinney - Civil Engineering
Morgan Michals - Psychology
Michelle Myers - Psychology
Miah Nelson - Nutrition
Devin Norton - Curriculum & Instruction
Sarah Odneal - Interdisciplinary Studies
Jarra Owens - Sport Management
Brittany Parker - Kinesiology
Sarah Pia - Chemical Engineering
Kylie Purifoy - Nutrition
Riley Schneider - Community Health
Hannah Searby - Nursing
Kennedy Smith - Communication
Audrey Spitz - University Studies
Madalaine Stulce - Finance
Kaitlin Tanner - Turfgrass Science