New Class of Bryan ISD Hall of Honor Announced

By  | 

BRYAN - A Super Bowl champion and former Texas A&M player joins leaders in a variety of fields in the latest class of Bryan ISD's Hall of Honor.

The selections of seven new honorees is made by the Bryan ISD Education Foundation, the Bryan Independent School District and the City of Bryan based on achievements, character, community involvement and being models for the current and future students of Bryan ISD.

The following are the 2015 honorees, who will be recognized at an event August 15:

Jennifer Bergland, Bryan High School, Class of 1974
Director of Governmental Relations, Texas Computer Education Association

Derrick “D.D” Grubbs, Bryan High School, Class of 1975
Associate Athletic Director, University of Texas-Arlington Athletics

Dr. Jerry Guyden, E. A. Kemp High School, Class of 1970
Professor, Department of Biology, The City College of New York

R. H. “Hank” Seale III, Bryan High School, Class of 1980
Founder and Owner of Q2, Austin, Texas

Randy Sims, Jr., Bryan High School, Class of 1979
Founder and Executive Director, Worldview Academy, Midland, Texas

Frank Varisco, Bryan High School, Class of 1978
Market President, American Momentum Bank, College Station, Texas

Ty’ron Warren, Bryan High School, Class of 1999
Former defensive tackle for the Denver Broncos and New England Patriots